History and Founders

The International Enneagram Association (IEA) was conceived at the first International Enneagram conference held at Stanford University in 1994.

The following winter, a group of early Enneagram teachers founded the IEA. These Founders included Maria Beesing, David Daniels, Theodorre Donson, Andreas Ebert, Russ Hudson, Kathy Hurley, Patrick O’Leary, Helen Palmer, and Don Riso.